Chosen Solution

My phone has been on the charger for quite some time but still will not power on. When I hold the power button down, the back screen just has the phone logo on it and blinks back off, and continues to blink on and off while it’s on the charger. What do I do I really need my phone…there is no battery.

@decaria , Ray , You did not state your model, so I will post pretty much generic information to try and help. Hold the power and the volume down button as if you are about to factory reset and see if powers on. Remove the battery for a minute, reinstall the battery, press and hold the power button for approximately 60 seconds until the phone boots. Still no go, you can try a factory reset (link#1) instruction for factory reset. Reset did not work, test the battery in another device or with DVOM, battery OK, either the cable or charge port may be damaged. Look in the charge port and blow/pick out(carefully) any dust/debri that may be causing an issue. Try a different compatible charger/cord to see if that is the issue. If different compatible charger/cord does not fix, it is probably a damaged/loose port that will have to be repaired/replaced. If port looks/test good the battery or connection is probably bad. If port is found to be bad, this is really not a repair for the inexperienced because the charge port for your device is probably soldered to board. Good luck. I hope this helped you out, if so let me know by pressing the helpful button. http://support.bell.ca/Mobility/Smartphohttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTnrbwss