Chosen Solution

My little sister dropped my cell phone. The screen isn’t cracked at all but is has a purple discolouration on the top right down to the middle there is a problem with the display and under neath that the screen is just black in a 1cm circle ish. Please let me know if I can do this myself or if I should just go to a professional

Kind regards Aiden

Even though your screen isn’t cracked your OLED panel is. If you are comfortable learning, then there’s no other better way to learn than with your own device. I tried finding a guide on iFixit, but didnt find one. Search YouTube, find a good repair video, and if it looks like it’s too much for you then take it to a local repair shop. The trickiest part of Android repairs is pulling the battery without damaging the phone or the battery.