Chosen Solution

When I put the casing near my monitor it doesn’t work, even though I put it under my monitor table. But when I move the casing a little far from my monitor table (like - 2-5 inches) it starts working. So, I don’t understand the problem here, is it because of the cable wires or something else? Or should I change my monitor table because its not wooden, its made of plastic and steel. Note: My computer is completely new, the whole setup is new. I just brought it last night and having this issues. Advance thanks for your concern.

Hi @Sumaiya Nezuko, Are there any beeps or lights on your computer when it doesn’t work, and do you get the same beeps and lights when it does work? I’m not 100% sure what this could be. Couple of guesses though would be power related, are you switching to a different power point when you’re moving it a little further away? Another thing, are you wrapping the power cord around a metal leg? It’s unlikely, but this could cause a magnetic field strong enough to interfere with the mainboard in your computer. Like I said, it’s clutching at straws, but really the only two things I can think of. Good luck with it.