Chosen Solution

Hi all, I purchased a electric bike (It is a Freestyler 3rd Gen 14”) recently and I love it, but it doesn’t charge. I have run it down to completely 0% where the motor no longer spins, then I plug it in and the light on the charge stays green (it is meant to turn red). (This is the first time I am trying to charge it) I have left it plugged in over night and it has got no charge. what happens is when I plug it ion the indicator on the bike goes up to 100%. So the bike thinks it doesn’t need charge and doesn’t charge. I found out if I turn on the motor while it is plugged in the light goes red and charges while the motor is spinning, but then wheel i turn off the motor it goes back to a green light and it doesn’t charge. If anyone has any ideas to help that would be very greatly appreciated. Thanks

Hi @tgooders , If it is a new bike and it doesn’t charge contact the manufacturer about a warranty repair or replacement. You shouldn’t have to fix a new product. That’s what warranties are for.