Chosen Solution

Hey guys, I found this interesting but I guess I have a more complicated problem. My Monitor was not turning on, I tried removing the RAM, Power supply, CMOS and it still refused to start. But after, I noticed a little button close to the power supply. When I pressed it and switched the monitor on, It actually worked ok. I thought that was it. Into the next day, the Monitor still refused to work. But when I pressed the little button at the PC Power supply, it worked again. And I’ve done it that way till now. I first have to switch on the PC, press the tiny button as i explained, then switch on the monitor and it surely works but if I switch both the PC and Monitor on at the same time, the Monitor goes into power saving mode and does not operate until I switch off both machines and then go start with the PC, followed by pressing that little button and then turn on the monitor. Kindly assist me with any help. I’ll be most grateful. The PC model is Dell DCNE Optiplex 745 DCNE.

www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000241.htm