Chosen Solution

Suddenly my MacBook pro is not starting up at all. Tried smc reset and it’s not helping either. I went to an apple care service centre too and they said that the motherboard is short and it needs to be replaced. I’m looking for cheaper alternatives since it’s a 5 year old device. I’m attaching the image for better clarification. Edit : highlighted the place of issue/short circuit?

Disconnect the mag-safe. Open it and disconnect the battery from the logic board. Press and hold the power on button for ten seconds. Hook battery back up and Mag-safe. If the logic board is good, it should spontaneously reboot. UPDATE Well, I don’t know if this works in India. In the USA you can call Apple directly and request a “Flat Rate Repair”. If the machine has no liquid damage or severe impact damage, Apple will repair any and all problems for $357 shipping and tax included. They FedEx you a shipping box overnight. Total time for the repair is four days including the day you called.