Chosen Solution

My power button doesn’t work on my lg g stylo. Does anyone know how to fix it?

This worked for me.. take off the back case then plug in your charger. With the charger in remove the battery and put it back in. Restarted my phone. The power button is still not working but I can access it by tapping the screen. Hope this helps

Taking off the back and taking out the battery for 15 seconds worked for me. I also noticed that the battery symbol showed it as charging, even off the charger, so that mustve been the glitch.

Try updating Android. That actually worked for me.

Mine does that too… just keep plugging and unplugging the charger in a bunch of times and it eventually turns on.

I was having the same issue earlier today. Tapped the power button repeatedly about 20 times out of frustration then held it down like usual the last time & it started working again. Must be a glitch or something. Hope this helps.

I had this problem. But I updated Android and that fixed it! Believe it or not. It was my last resort.

I took the phone completely apart with a small screw driver and clean the contacts that lead to the power and volume buttons under the inside cover and put it back together and now it works fine.

I bought a LG LS 770 smartphone. but it power IC cheap is damaged. What will I do ?

I went to setting in the display area and and turned off the switch for the power button and then turn it back on I haven’t had problems since doing it

I have to actually connect the charger and then in some cases kind of press the bottom of my phone to get it to vibrate and come on and then sometimes when I take the charger out it goes blank and I can’t turn it on again but it does work with a charger plugged in