Chosen Solution

Hey Guys I have MBP and the keyboard is dying sometimes. I thought maybe the keyboard cable is the problem, maybe it’s not touching the port fully or one of the pins is dirty or something but then I thought that the keyboard wouldn’t work at all if it was the situation ( if I’m wrong to correct me please these are all theories before I open the computer and start exploring what the problem internally). I did try to reset the SMC and PRAM, both didn’t fix it (the problem is sometimes going away just by closing and open the lid and sometimes I’m restarting the computer and sometimes I just wait for it to go away so by didn’t fix it I mean it didn’t make it go away, in fact, I’m writing this in the MBP) already ordered new flex cable for the trackpad also the trackpad works perfectly all the time even when the keyboard is dead. if you guys any other idea it’ll help me a lot Edit:

Thanks, guys :) Omer

Well the battery is about half way in its lifespan so clearly its still has some life left. At this point you’ll need inspect the battery if has become swollen. Compare yours to the images here: MacBook Pro 13" Retina Display Early 2015 Battery Replacement. If the cells look OK it sounds like your system has a liquid spill at some point and the keyboard has become damaged. Replacing the keyboard is possible but its a bit of work. I would recommend finding someone who has done it before to help you.