Chosen Solution

Kenmore Series 500 Model 110.25132411 My kenmore washer will not work it has a green blinking light under the spin of my washer. My washer I noticed had a little bit of water left inside it. Enough to bring the water to my attention that’s when I noticed the green blinking light. I unplugged it for over 5-10 mins then plugged it back in and it still sis the same thing it made a clinking noise like maybe the door was trying to lock. Right now the door isn’t locking. It was in Normal cycle when I looked at the washer at the beginning. The load was unbalanced sounding several times due to my flooring. Please help me. I appreciate all the help. At the beginning I need to add when I opened the washer door water would come on and come out for 10-15 seconds and then stop and the clicking like noise sounds like trying to change operations would occur every time I opened the lid.

Hi @amandad Remove any clothing still in the machine and then select a drain and spin cycle to remove any water from the machine. If no good, unplug the power to the machine and then wait for 5 minutes to allow the machine to reset. Reconnect the power to the machine and then try running the diagnostic tests as per p.2 of the tech sheet for the washer.If there are any error codes displayed during the tests, then the error code meaning and how to decipher them is shown from p.6→ It may be prudent to ensure that the machine is level and stable before doing any tests to prevent any unbalance conditions occurring when testing.