Chosen Solution

I think this should be a hardware problem but I don’t know which part of the phone got wrong, my phone can hardly be restored ( succeed once only) and it keeps on restarting itself. my phone was not jailbroken. Rarely my phone can enter the normal iphone welcome screen but it restart itself after sometime. I said it might be a hardware problem is because I tried to take the battery out and then connected the phone to the computer, but it still reboots itself

Sounds as though the battery is dead. Does it do this when you have it plugged into the charger?

Nope It’s not the battery. I have this problem too, and the first time it was the battery. I took out the battery and replaced with a working battery from an iPhone 4s. My iphone was fixed with the battery problem. Then as soon as I installed the battery, the phone turned on and after the apple logo the screen shows a dark screen then like after 30-secs it restarts it self then does the same thing over and over again. I tried hard resetting it but it was no use. I need a solution as soon as possible!!!

Just had the issue with my 4S, Sounds odd, but goto Settings-> Cellular Data and turn it off and then wait 30 seconds and turn it back on. Then go to Settings -> General -> Reset and then Reset all Settings. This should stop the Booting issue. One other issue may be an APP that is not quite right. Try deleting some of your previously downloaded APP> Hope this helps you, it solved my issue. BOB

Battery terminal lost contact or you ripped a small component behind the terminal. First case: resolder those joints (careful special equipment needed)

Phone is not charging and it’s self restart and showing I simbal autamicly

My 4s keeps restarting every time i turn it on and keeps crashing when I’m on apps, sometimes it doesn’t turn on at all, the problem started ever since I accidentally got it whacked out of my hand thankfully it didn’t crack, I also did a software update and the battery seems to drain so fast and it charges extremely slow, what do I do??

press and hold the home button, insert the usb while connected to the pc, not a power outlet. this puts it into dfu recovery mode. restore the device