Chosen Solution

My iPhone 5 screen was cracked but it was working. I recently brought one screen replacement from amazon and swipe it with my cracked one. It was working fine then I noticed, there was some problem on the screen even though it was working fine. I tried to fix it by taking off the screen again. I forgot to turn off my phone. When I was done with fixing it, I put it all together and tried to start my phone again and then I noticed that the screen wasn’t working. It came up with backlit but nth else. I tried to put my old cracked one and it still didn’t work. What is the issue with my iPhone 5?? Can anyone plz help me? One more thing, I tried to connect it with my laptop, it did connect but since i haven’t authorized it with my laptop i couldn’t do anything with it.

I would recommend trying a new screen to see if that alleviates the issue. It could be a faulty screen or you blew your backlight filter. And since I can not see the device to determine if it was installed properly, that could be another issue. If you can’t figure it out,SPAM removed for a full diagnostic.