Chosen Solution

I have a HP Tablet TS10A that will not turn on. When I plug into adapter it charges just fine up to 100%. The charging symbol will flash on the screen for about 4 secons then disappear. When I press ny button nothing happens. I have tried the following:

  1. Hard reboot - pressed the power and vol up key for 15+ seconds - result - Nothing
  2. Tried power and vol down hkey for 15+ seconds.
  3. Held down the power key and pressed the vol up key 15 times.
  4. Held down the power key and pressed the vol down key 15 times. Unlike everyone here I get nothing on the screen when I press power key. No image showing it is charging or even getting the USB recovery logo. The only time I get any logo is when I plug in to charge. It flashes up for about 5-6 seonds then dissappears. How can I fix this?

most times i get this error on a tablet, it needs a battery replacement. there are times however, that the Mainboard stops processing the battery.