Chosen Solution

I got my brother MFC-7360N printer secondhand for christmas, i want to scan and print some artwork i have created but it tells me theres no connection. Ive looked at many tutorials and manuals online but when i select network it doesnt give me the WLAN option to continue, can anyone help?

Hi @cursella art, Hi Cursella Art, from I see on the specs of the printer, there is no wireless interface on the printer. https://support.brother.com/g/b/spec.asp… but, you can connect a lan cable from your router to your brother printer and setup as a network printer. that is the best way to setup the printer to be able to print from network. let us know if you need any help in the setup.

The “N” connotation at the end of the model name MFC-7360”N” indicates that it is only network ready using ethernet and not wireless. If it had a wireless capability, it would have a “W” in it’s model name. eg. MFC-7360W. So no that model does not have wireless/WLAN capability.