Chosen Solution

Hello, Few months ago, I opened my system for cleanup, especially the fan since it gathered a lot of dust. Obviously I unplugged the battery to avoid any electrical damage during the process. After finishing the cleanup (taking out the fan, cleaning it by taking it apart and putting it back on). The battery isn’t detected anymore. When I plug the MagSafe charger in (original MagSafe), the MagSafe LED turns on, but only Green. After trying to unplug and plug the battery again, SMC & NVRAM resets, I just gave up and thought I needed a new battery after all, because mine was over a 1000 cycles anyways. I got my new battery few days ago, and upon plugging it, the same problem remains. The MagSafe charger indicator LED never turns Amber, just Green. The battery indicator on the side of the computer don’t turn on (I’ve unplugged it since, but left it on the computer). I tried the different resets cited above, cleaned the motherboard with a toothbrush and alcohol , cleaned the charging port but in vain. The only change now is that when I go to energy saving settings, the computer shows that battery is charged at 0%. I can’t even get the icon on the status bar as the option un-checks automatically whenever I do. Any suggestions would be welcome! Update (10/04/2018) Hi @ajcooke01 , I did a coconut battery test, and .. well results are rather surprising, here’s a screen

https://imgur.com/a/ECpao7h

As @marouanezou said, try a different charger and a different outlet. Then, if that does not work we should attempt to test the battery on the Mac. How to Test a Mac Laptop Battery Update (10/05/2018) Sounds like it might be a Logic Board issue to me, but I am not great at explaining such type of issue. @danj or @mayer might be able to a better job at explaining this. Sorry about that!

There are a few things I suggest, one would be have you tired using a different charger and or outlet. If that doesn’t work try replacing the battery or the charging port could have a disconnect. The charger would be the least expensive option so i would try that first.