Chosen Solution

Hi, My Conair pro airbrush turns on but doesn’t rotate. Please guide me on how to fix it thank you. Thank you

It is probably stuck with hair. Twist the top cap counter clockwise just a bit to unlock it. Remove the cap and remove any hair.

If you unscrew the the small bolt on the top, you can remove the brush and take away the remaining hair.

It started spinning slowly, I let it spin for a couple of minutes and It started working again.

My conair won’t go to hi. Just low feature. Is it supposed to do this?!

Sorry my doesn’t spin either. Just bought it threw the receipt out before trying, stupid I’ll never do that again

I have bc178 for about 4 years of not heavy use and from last year randomly it won’t spin until I help turning it by hand than it start strong without stop unless I changed the rotation. Now it becomes very weak and lost it’s torque. I disassemble it and there where no hair involved.

For disassemble in below order, Two black cap for screw on base of brush and the two screws, brush, the black plastic ring at where brash attached to body, air intake cap and ring, cord ring, cord, black piece that main key is on it by poping it from cord side. Than the rest separate into two. The motor is 24v brushed equipped with a gearbox. Quick search find it only on Alibaba and not selling for consumers.

Need to redo the soldering and loose two screw on motor housing to remove the motor assembly from heating element. Didn’t find and cosmetic damage and discoloration on electronics. I am thinking of both bad diode that kill the current at motor and the motor brushes. Than the short brush doesn’t have anything with low torque.

I gave mine a little twist at the neck and that got it going again.