Chosen Solution

First of all, I have to mention that I have been having problems since the day I bought it but thankfully all of those problems have been fixed and I hoped I wouldn’t have problems again. UNTIL today. My dream is to be a youtuber and so I post videos. I was exporting my video through this app called You cut and my phone got a bit hot. I thought, “since this has happened in the past, and my videos exported just fine, nothing can go wrong” NOPE. I came back to my phone shut down, with its date and time reset and my wifi not working and the phone saying “limited connection” my data wasn’t working, but this has happened before, so I could call my carrier to fix that. but I think the real victim here was the time and date reset. I tried to restart my phone and it resets again. So I went into my time settings and tried to fix the time but evrey time I click on it I boots me to the previous screen. I couldn’t believe this, I REALLY couldn’t. I have searched far and wide, over and under thought the depths of the internet to find a awnser. So please answer me on this forum so I can get back to making videos.

Hi, Try starting the phone in safe mode and check if you can alter the time etc. If so then a downloaded app was the cause of the problem. The trick is to find out which one. A downloaded app is one that you downloaded and installed and didn’t come pre-installed with the phone. You would have to uninstall each downloaded app, one by one and test the phone in normal mode until it worked properly. When it did, then the last downloaded app that was uninstalled was the culprit.