Chosen Solution

My TAB2 doesent show eny lifesign at al. I meschure voltage on U701 WICH SHOULD BE 1,2V it is 0,9v not shure if that is the problem? How to test the ON OFF switch? Cant find this in the repair manual. Charging seems to work, batterypower is 4.0v. regards, patrik

patrik, check the voltages on the other components as well. Check the U701 output voltage on C732 > 1.3V, C733 > 1.8V, C734 > 1.2V, C735 > 1.2V C736 > 1.2V. If you do not get that voltage you should replace it. I’d consider a new power flex first. As for the switch, it appears to connect at pin 1 and 2 on HDC500.

Patrik. I happen to have exactly same problem with a P5110 I have for repair: all voltages except for 2 are ok. The 2 off are exactly the same wrong voltage of 0,9V. I have done, according to samsungs service manual, a replacement of U701. Unfortunately the problem is exactly the same with the new chip in place. Next thing I will try is to swap out the oscillator OSC700. I will keep you posted with the results in the coming days.