Chosen Solution

Hello I have a Zenbook 14 UX433FN which had some water damage. I opened it up and disconnected the battery then placed it in some cat litter so it would dry up but stupid me placed it with the exposed motherboard. I sent it in a repair shop and they say that the motherboard is missing some transistors in the side facing towards the bottom. If anyone have a diagram for the motherboard, some high res images or is willing having a look at an out-of-warranty motherboard for the missing transistors that would be cool. Not sure where the transistors are or any other details outside of “missing transistors” so if you need any clarification please ask me and I will ask them. If it helps I have the non-discreet graphics 8GB ram version. If anyone has something helpful I will gladly buy them a beer(or several) :).

Hi, You’ll have to look on the motherboard itself. Usually it is on the top. It may end with something like Rev. 1.0 or similar. Don’t worry about markings 94V-0, they are just the pcb “standards” compliance marking Here’s an image of what a board number may look like

(click on image to enlarge for better viewing). In this example the board number is VIUU4 NM-A121. Unfortunately in this example the board number was hidden under a sticker under the RAM module, but you may be luckier ;-)