Chosen Solution

Hey ! While i was working on my macbook pro , it shut down and when i try to open it i see the backlight but icannot see anyting else tottaly black. I sent it to service and then they told me that we have to change motherboard and lcd screen. They tried just for new motherboard screen comes once and then go away again. They say the motherboard may be incompatible with the LCD screen and we need to change both. My macbook pro model is ME 294/ TUA. Can i do something for it ? or the only solution is to change between the two part?

As long as you didn’t get your system wet or damage it physically there should be no need to replace the display assembly. It might need a new display cable if that is what started things but I rarely need to do that in this series. I would get my money back as they clearly didn’t repair the system. I think you’ll need to find another person to service your system. Update (01/20/2018) So lets jump to the bottomline here did they put in the exact same logic board parts wise as what your system had from the start? I posted your systems specs above. What they might have done is used this systems logic board in your system: MacBook Pro 15" 2.3 GHz i7" (Late 2013) Intergraded Graphics Basically, Apple had two versions of the same system one with dual GPU’s and the other with only the intergraded Intel graphics (cheaper model). Is that what they did?

Did they test the “power supply”? Even if you are getting lights and prettiness doesn’t mean it’s not bad. Any events happen that you can recall? A power outage? Brownout (like lights dimming without a reason)