Chosen Solution

My PS4 is missing earth straps on its power supply. Will this impact its performance or cause damages??

@finleycoombes …. the device will function without these screws, however while plugging in peripherals and if a short occurs, it could damage the device. i would recommend purchasing the required screws here: PlayStation 4 Console Screw Set post back with any other assistance if needed.

If the input power has only 2 wires then the machine is double insulated and does not need an Earth connection. As for performance will not deteriorate without an earth connection on most equipment.

Well I bought a ps4 without that plate and had to replace the power supply. After 2 weeks of the new power supply it was unplugged by my cat and not the power supply is ruined :/ 60 bucks down the toilet. So if I were you I’d get one.