Chosen Solution

When making calls, people cannot hear my voice, though they can hear garbled noises coming through. Having headphones in increases the sound quality to the point where I can be heard and understood, but not as clearly as normal. I have tried using safe mode and the problem was the same. I visited a Cell Phone Repair shop and they quoted me a total of $215 to replace the microphone, because apparently they would have to also replace the screen to do so… so it was two costs (screen and mic), $149 and $65 (I don’t remember which was which, sorry). The phone is not worth much more than that, so I am trying to find out how much the microphone itself is worth. I would rather try to fix it myself. Thanks in advance for any help!

Ifixit sells the screen. I found a couple other places one is injured gadget, they have a screen with frame for a little more than 60 dollars