Chosen Solution

Hi i have an old mid 2012 a1278 md101, I have high CPU usage and fans at full speed. Checked with hw monitor the memory module 1 and heatpipe incoming and outgoing air temperature is 128 degrees Celsius which is definitely incorrect. On running ASD EFI it shows ts0p sensor failed - SMC I/O failed. I would like to know how to fix this, I can resolder if needed and have a donor board but how is palmrest/trackpad sensor related to the memory module and heat pipe sensors. Update (06/18/2022) Adding TG pro screenshot

Also i have cleaned the entire board and could not see any signs of water damage. Post that cleaned the board with IPA and a brush. Update (06/19/2022)

installed a spare battery i had.

Your system is fighting its self! The high CPU and RAM temps are telling me a process is struggling to work properly. Often I find this condition on a system which had its HDD upgraded with a SSD. It can show up right away or a bit later. As the I/O data flow between the logic board and the drive is where the issue is! Either the cable is shorting out, is of the older SATA II generation or when it was fitted in the cable was damaged Reference: Your Hard Drive Cable Is A Ticking Time Bomb To start with I would replace the MacBook Pro 13" Unibody (Mid 2012) Hard Drive Cable. I would also apply a single strip of electricians tape of the upper case to prevent the cable from chaffing on the rough aluminum surface. When fitting the cable I would not crease it as that damages the thin foil wires within it. You may also need a new Trackpad Flex Cable as the ts0p sensor is within it.