Chosen Solution

Hello I have iMac 27 inch, Late 2013 and it came with 1 TB harddrive I would like to upgrade to 5TB or 6TB My question is is there a physical space in iMac casing to accomodate large capacity hard drive? if any one know if they tried what is a maximum TB it can fit within a space internally. Thanks

hello maximum 32gb ram memory and 3th hdd, you can consult Mac tracker Aggiorna (09/08/2016) iMac Intel 27" EMC 2639 Hard Drive Replacement by consulting the guide to replace the hdd I do not think that there is much room to physically add another if not one or 2 ssd ssd hdd instead of the original. there are also more subtle ssd last generation like in the new Mac, but I do not know if the motherboard controller accepts this type of connection. in the old iMac 27 I added hdd with a double cable to connect hdd and keeping the DVD optical drive