Chosen Solution

OK, So I took my MacBook to get a thermal paste replacement, and when I got it back the MagSafe light was off. My battery was bad so I didn’t have any way to notice something else was off. I just swapped the battery for a new one and noticed it would not charge although it was actually recognized. All my charger would do was to hold the charge at the same level. Tried different chargers, none would light up the magsafe light. My suspicions led me to disassemble my systems charging jack… Thinking it may be disconnected. This is when I noticed a a Chip? Or a something (Dont Know what it is) right next to the MagSafe DC Jack was rotated. I took some pictures where “ATC” letters can be read on it. It is clear it needs to be desoldered and soldered back on. But I want to know if this is what is causing the problem on battery not charging. Or this is just something else? Thank you for your input.

Well, you do have an issue as the gate chip has become loose. It was likely bumped. So you will need to get this fixed hopefully the component is not damaged as well as the rest of the circuit. You won’t know until get it fitted correctly onto the board.