Chosen Solution

Hi everyone, I have 2012 13” MacBook Pro I broke the LCD display but Apple doesn’t support this model any more I found local online a company NiwTech  where they offer to fix the laptop for me and after they fix it they give me back the old part. But wasn’t Apple it was LG brand when I went back to them I said this is not my part my LCD should be Apple they said Apple never had an LCD brand by them self they use different brands. Is this information right or they swap my original screen with something else? Thank You

Apple is a design house! They think it and then pass the making of the system to a builder! Even still Apple doesn’t need to get into the nitty-gritty of making every part when others make the part they need. Thats the case here! Apple uses a standard LCD panel made by LG display Co. So if you where expecting a big Apple sticker or marking on the LCD you won’t! All you’ll find is the LG sticker and markings. TL:DR - You got the correct part!

Apple doesn’t make all of their parts inhouse. The screen is correct. My old 1974 Chevrolet Luv had several Isuzu badges in the engine bay (because it had an Isuzu motor in it). Same thing’s happening here.