Chosen Solution

Hi, So my MacBook Pro w/ retina display (2015 edition) slipped about 2 feet and fell to the ground. It was on when it fell but when I picked it off it had shut off. I tried turning it on but the screen is completely black when I do, however I know it still works as the keyboard lights turn on and it makes the chime sound when I press the on button, however, the screen is black and doesn’t show anything. I hooked it up with an HDMI cable to a monitor and the display is fine. How do I fix it, what do I need to do? (P.S. I have the tools to open the laptop and have actually opened it before but don’t know the steps to fix this issue)

I think things are clear you’ll need to replace the display assembly MacBook Pro 13" Retina Display Early 2015 Display Assembly Replacement Now finding a good display will be tricky! This series is still hung onto by people and new displays have long stopped being made.