Chosen Solution

I have a Macbook Pro 16 2019 where the cursor down key only works if I really press it hard. I have disassembled, cleaned and put it back together but it seems that the rubber conducting thingy that is pressed down by the keycap is somehow bent out of shape (or lost its conductiveness). I talked to an authorized apple service company and they told me that I have to replace the whole keyboard along with the battery!! So I am wondering whether I can get the 2x2mm big rubber thing somehow. I checked amazon and while I can find a bunch of offers that replace a single key along with the hinge, I cannot find any place where I can get those rubber conductors.

Here’s where I would go The BookYard, UK. Give them a call to see if they can help you. Sadly, replacing the newer keyboards in the newer MacBook Pro’s are He double L!! As such its just easier and cheaper replacing the full uppercase assembly. You may not have any choice, sorry!