Chosen Solution

Hello, I have spilled liquid on the keyboard of my macbook pro and I dried it and display was working for a few minutes, but few times it flickered like it’s losing power. And I turned it off to get dry and after I turned it on again, display was black, and the LED apple logo on the back wasn’t working. Later I tried it on external monitor, and all was working perfectly besides display - which looks like it doesn’t have power (if the display only was dead, maybe the LED logo behind would light, if I’m not wrong). So I’m asking, does someone have a clue what should be the problem/solution? Thanks.

You’ll need to open the system to inspect things. You likely have a damaged display connector and its cable from the internal display. As you didn’t tell us which of the MacBook Pro you have 13” or 15” I can’t get you deeper.