Chosen Solution

Hi everyone, I have 2011 13” MacBook Pro I broke the LCD display but Apple doesn’t support this model any more I found local online a company NiwTech where they offer to fix the laptop for me and after they fix it they give me back the old part. But wasn’t Apple it was LG brand when I went back to them I said this is not my part my LCD should be Apple they said Apple never had an LCD brand by them self they use different brands. Is this information right or they swap my original screen with something else? Thank You

Apple contracts with different companies to make the parts they use in their systems. So yes! LG is one of the suppliers of Apples displays! Think of it this way in a concert hall with a full orchestra playing classical music you have a conductor who leads them. Apple is like a conductor! Getting different creators of devices to maximize the design to their vision. Apple often gets into the material science of system like the creation of the unibody case from a solid bock of aluminum. Or even the design of the chip as in the case of the A series APU’s used in the iPhone.