Chosen Solution

I am kind of new into repair scene, I know howto use tools and I can solder but my knowledge is still limited. I have an macbook air that would not turn on, when I put in charger, I will get a orange light. I opened up the macbook and I get a burn smell, I saw an capacitor is damaged, I have removed it but still wont turn on. When I measure the fuse with my multimeter, I get a constant beep, that is ok right? My question: Is this specific capacitor needed and replaced before the macbook could turn on? Motherboard type: Type: 820-00165-A

@dean88, First off, I should say that you should remove the link to download the schematic and boardview, as that is copyrighted material and shouldn’t be share on iFixit! The cap should be C7323 according to my board views and in the schematics it’s labeled CRITICAL. It’s stated to be a 62uF 20% 11V Tantalum Polymer capacitor, and should be replaced with the same specs.