Chosen Solution

A few days ago my MacBook Air wouldn’t charge or turn on so I went to the store and had it checked out. They kept it for a day and all of a sudden it was working again and they couldn’t find a problem. I’ve been to the store 4 times now because it keeps happening and whatever I do (NVRAM, SMC, pushing power button 10-30 seconds) I can’t turn it on. The weird part is that the second I put my MacBook on the service desk it magically starts working again. I tried to switch it on in their waiting room with an employee and it didn’t work but once I put it on the desk 2 meters in front of me it turned on with a simple push of the power button. It feels like a scam and I am so sick of going there. I know Apple designs products to break after a while but even after double checking the employees can’t show me the actual problem. I can’t imagine that there is in fact a problem with a part of the MacBook when all it takes is the service desk of an Apple store to turn it on. I really don’t know what to do anymore, I don’t want to buy a new laptop when there is actually no problem with my current one. So if someone knows what I could do or knows someone/a place that can help me, I’d really appreciate your help. Thanks!

Let’s still get CoconutBattery output if you can. We need to narrow down things. It’s not a question of believing, I do !! I’ve seen people tell me they have to use the system on its side or even upside down when they have mounted it on a bottom side of the upper bunk bed! Loose connections or even a bad solder joint on a component can make and break contact.