Chosen Solution

My Macbook shows vertical lines and parts of the image are doubled in the buttom half of the display. Can someone tell me what’s broken - and will changing the display fix the problem? If I use an external monitor - there are no problems at all… Thank you very much and have a nice day. Jakob

Hi I have a 2014 MacBook Pro that I bought broken and it had this issue I had to unplug the display and plug it back in again then good as new as if nothing ever happened If that doesn’t work you may need to replace your display Hopefully this helps Thanks:-)

Sadly you need a new display assembly, something heavy sat on your system and/or got a bang in the wrong place. Here’s the needed part MacBook Air 13" (Late 2018-Early 2020) Display Assembly and here’s the guide to put it in MacBook Air 13" Retina Display 2019 Display Replacement