Chosen Solution

Need help please! I’ve done quite a bit of work and research with no success. I bought a 13" mid-2013 Macbook air second hand (128GB HD/4GB RAM/1.3GHz). I didn’t check each key prior to purchasing (my fault I know). At home, I discovered that the power key does not work. I can’t reset the SMC because the power button doesn’t work. I can power it on/reset the SMC by unplugging the battery and attaching power. When I popped the lid, I discovered there was liquid damage. What I’ve done so far:

  1. replaced keyboard; issue persists
  2. replaced logic board; issue persists
  3. replaced I/O board; issue persists
  4. Reinstalled OS; issue persists LED works as it should on the magsafe adapter. Battery charges as it should. It works great except that I can’t use the power key to turn it back on if I shut it off. I’ve checked each key and the power key is the only key that isn’t functioning. Leaving it on forever isn’t a great solution. Does anyone have advice on additional steps I can take to fix this? At this point, I’m determined to figure out what’s wrong with it. Cheers!

I am having a similar issue….. anyone rectified this issue?