Chosen Solution

Hello, I have a problem with my mid 2013 MacBook Air, I’ve made an update from macOS from Mojave to Catalina. During the update something happened, when I gone back to my Mac I saw only black screen with backlight. I didn’t touch it for whole night, at the morning Mac was at this same state. I decided to force turn off with power button and now it’s not booting. No apple logo, no start sound. When I press power button I do hear the fan, so its working. After 5 seconds the Mac turns on the backlight and I see black screen backlighted. Heat pipe from cpu is heating up like normal using. It’s not LCD issue, I tried to change backlight level with no success… I tried PRAM reset and SMC, nothing happened. I opened the system and looked at the motherboard but it looks normal. I don’t know that is important but 1 week ago i replaced SSD to original one (i’ve changed one year ago from 128 to 512 Samsung EVO with adapter). I tried tu turn on without SSD but nothing changes… Is something what i have to try to bring my lovely computer back to life? :(

With your original Apple SSD installed lets see if you can get into macOS Recovery restart your system and press the Command (⌘) and R keys Reference: Mac startup key combinations