Chosen Solution

Hi, Need your help over here! Earlier, my MAC was not starting after SMC or NVRAM reset. The charger light was Green. Nothing was happening on SMC reset. Battery Status was Service Required. But due to COVID-19 lockdown in India, I can’t take it to an Apple Store for another 10 days. I left the Mac as it is. Today, after 6 days, randomly, I plugged it in and the charger light was Amber. So I tried SMC reset again and the light color changed to Green for a moment and again changed back to Amber. But it still didn’t turn on. My query is:

  1. By today’s events, does it mean SMC reset is working?
  2. Are there any troubleshooting steps I can do to make it start?
  3. What could be the problem in your mind?

There is a way we can get the system going but it won’t offer much help as you really need a new battery to fix this. Remove/disconnect your battery, with nothing plugged in press the power button for 30 secs, then plug in your MagSafe charger. Now a big warning here! As you have no battery any knock of the Power or MagSafe cord will likely hiccup your system and if you have an open file it could corrupt your SSD! Here’s the needed part from the Australia iFixit store MacBook Air 13" (Late 2010-2017) Replacement Battery see if you can get it from them. Here’s the needed guide to put it in MacBook Air 13" Early 2015 Battery Replacement Good luck and stay safe!