Chosen Solution

Recently while making repairs to my MacBook Ive noticed that the top right screw for the bottom case just will not attach when I try to screw it back into place. The screw fits into place but I turn it, it never sits into place and holds onto the screw threads. I feel as though the screw threads in the small bracket retainer next to the LVDS cable have become stripped/smoothed. Is this what is causing the issue and is there somewhere where I can buy a replacement retainer bracket? Note: the hole that the screw should fit into and attach is in the picture circled in purple.

Is this what you need? 2012 13” Apple MacBook Pro - LVDS Cable Guide Bracket, Apple P/N 922-9448 But its not where the threads are its nothing but the tube to the case frame below which is the treaded part.

Unibody MacBook Pro 13"/15"/17" Casing Screw - 14mm, Apple P/N 922-8985 MacBook Pro Unibody Lower Case Screw Set