Chosen Solution

Hi, I have an issue where my front speaker microphone makes a loud buzzing sound when recording front facing videos, or when answering a call sometimes. This ONLY happens at the beginning of the call or video for a few seconds and is gone afterwards. Also, Siri and Voice Text Messages are constantly getting noise as the sound waves are constantly moving. If I yell close to the microphone it picks up some words, but still has issues with it. I am not sure what is causing this, I have replaced the flex cable with the proximity sensor, microphone and camera and the problem is still there. I have updated to the latest iOS, I however, have yet to do a factory reset and see if it solves the issue. Just wondering if anyone has any experience with this problem if it’s software, or hardware. Sound from video and calls, WARNING it might be loud. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1TAfBmUr

It is possibly the mic on your earpiece which is used by FaceTime and Siri is clogged with dust. Clear it. Be careful while cleaning. You might get the flex tampered.