Chosen Solution

Hi everyone, I have an iphone 11 pro and i accidentally left it on the train. I tried using my Find My app and setting it to lost mode however it is not showing up. On the day (Two days from the time of writing this) i had a full charge on the phone in the morning. Now it doesn’t show up at all and i can’t find it. Is anyone able to help me find my iphone even though it is (Presumably) dead?

So My good buddy @roberto1 has found his phone :) He noted that find my sucks and that lost mode worked :) Cheers, Nick P from the Down under

Hi I am so sorry to hear about you phone ,there’s somethings we can try though! First of all it’s not showing up because the battery’s dead or it’s not in a place with WiFi or a cell service Here’s what we can try,your phone might be neither or the above and iv had a similar issue but my phone was in my house,sometimes the iPhone can be in a deep sleep like state where it’s fully working and trying to send signals but it won’t until someone wakes it’s up! Like I said this is from personal experience so I would try getting another phone (best bet is a friends who has your number but any will do!)and phoning it a couple times to see if it starts showing up on find my! Also I would ask the train company’s lost and found to see if they have it:-) If I think of anything else I will let you know I hope all goes well for you Thanks:-)

This is not a repair problem, it’s a treasure hunt problem. No one here is able to help you especially when you don’t even mention what planet you are on. As for the Find My settings, the device won’t be able to be located as soon as it is wiped via DFU, however the new owner can’t activate it without you deleting it from your Apple ID first.