Chosen Solution

So i have an alienware 17 battery is pretty toast so needs to be in adapter permanently or deflates quick off power line. So any way to replace this or get a new one? Also looking to swap out nvidia GPU for a better one if possible and which one would fit it? I changed the hard disk to an SSD already and i have a pretty nice cooling pad l, but wondering if there is a preferred pad to buy for it. Anyways i like it and want to keep it and it performs well already just want to fix it up if i can. Please help a tech guy out. Let me k ow if more info is needed thanks ahead of time.

Dell does provide the repair guides on their website for battery replacement. As far as the GPU, you’re sol. It’s soldered to the board as far as I know. And they don’t sell just the graphics chip to consumers since they’re manufactured for the specific use of mobile graphics? And for your cooling pad, I wouldn’t know. Personal preference I suppose