Chosen Solution

Vizio e371VL

When I turn the TV on, the Vizio logo displays crystal clear for about 1 second and then the screen goes blank. Then I hear the speakers kick on (just electric feedback, I don’t know what input it’s on to test for sound). The power on light shows on, and I can turn it off, back on, and the same thing occurs with the logo. When looking at the open back I don’t see any burns, no solder points that look damaged, no loose cables. But the other symptoms give me hope. Any suggestions?

@thebakermatt could be a power board issue as well as a t-con board issue. You do want to post some images of what your boards look like with your question. Use this guide Adding images to an existing question for that. It will allow us to see what you see. Check the standby voltage on your power board with your multimeter and see what you get. You should be looking at 5V on that. Also, check to see if your Vizio sign in the front changes from orange to white and when the TV turns off by itself, back to orange. This could be a common EEPROM issue on your set.