Chosen Solution

Hi, my z906 was playing at low stable volume today and it just randomly cut out power and isn’t powering on, there wasn’t any smell whatsoeverI’m no expert in repair but feel pretty handy so want to try if i can repair my trusty Logitech Z906 here first before doing anything.I cracked it open and tried to look for any marks of something blowing and found the following (see pictures)

Can someone point me if its repairable and if I should even bother or just get a new set?

Hi mate, the Component that is burned need to be de soldered and a new one put in its place, Once the Component has been removed check that you don’t have a short to ground. Otherwise when you power it up after replacing the Component it will just pop again. If you have the equipment such as a soldering station etc then very easy fix.

Của bạn bị cháy con điện trở RL1.