Chosen Solution

UE Boom was handed down to me. Original owner said it “stopped working”. Plug in micro-USB cable, and saw a white LED light up for one second. There has been no other reaction since. No smartphone has been able to discover the Boom. I believe what happened did so suddenly. I am not sure if the Boom suffers from a dead battery or other problem. I will continue to wiggle the USB cable, but I’m not expecting changes in behavior What else should I examine if/when I take the Boom apart?

lkvee start by replacing the battery. Use these guides UE Boom for that. Even if this will not work immediately it will provide you with a known-good point to start more troubleshooting should it be necessary.

I’ve read that UE Boom has a good support team. Contacting them would be the next step I think.