Chosen Solution

Took this computer apart, trying to fix it myself. Computer will not show ANY signs of life on the outside. USB-C with charger on it shows 20V but minimal (almost 0) amps. I started probing the different voltage rails on the mother board. PPBUS_G3H : 13.13V PPBUS_G3G_CPU: 13.3V PPDC_IN_G3H: 20V PP3V3_G3H: 3.4V however… All the 5V related lines are 0 V all the way back to the PPV5V_S0. PPV5V_S0: 0V PPVCCPCH_S5G: 0V PPVCCSA_S0G_R: 0V.. First time trying to fix my own MacBook logic board. Curious if anyone has suggestions to narrow down the issue. it seems to me I may have a bad U7100 part (aka ISL95828HRTZ ) DCDC buck converter? Just my best guess. Appreciate any suggestions!

Review Louis Rossmann’s YouTube vids as he gets deep into fixing logic board issues! Louis Rossmann