Chosen Solution

I’ve got an A1297 which won’t power on. I’ve tried a bunch of the usual troubleshooting steps, and have ended up failing to get even the bare logic board to power up. The Magsafe light shines green, and I can see 19.3V and 16.5V at the logic board dc inlet (grey pair to black pair, and black single to black pair respectively). I can also see 3.3V across the power switch pads. I’ve tried the “no battery boot” procedure (unplug everything, short the power pads for 10-30sec, plug in Magsafe, continue to short for 10 sec, open the power pad circuit, then close it again briefly to boot). I tried a gentle reflow in my kitchen oven (10 min at 200°C), and that hasn’t changed anything. Are there any other diagnostic steps etc. I could take to determine what might have failed? The machine just stopped working one day - no liquid ingress or shock. Thanks in advance!

you need to check the power rails to see whats missing, you will need a brd file and schematic so you can locate them.