Chosen Solution

MacBook Retina 12" Early 2016 My MacBook doesn‘t turn on after SMC reset. I’ve found on Apple pages that this can happen if you reset the SMC without your MacBook connected to its AC power adapter. I’ve also tried PRAM and SMC reset and nothing. Black screen, no charging sound and battery picture when connecting to power supply. I wonder what is this little yellow button on logic board for? Do any of you have a problem like me? Does anybody know location of power on pads?

As far as I can work out, it de-energises the battery rails. I’m also looking for the power on pads. and can’t find them. They’re listed in the servicer manual though, so should be somewhere…

I did the same thing: I initiated a restart, then held down the “shift, control, option” keys and hit the power button without plugging it into . My MacBook never started back up, same as the above post. I followed the plan that the original post: opened the computer and pressed the small button adjacent to the internal lcd power light with the computer plugged in to the wall outlet. The charging alert rang and I knew my computer was back to life. Do follow the disassembly instructions on ifixit when you are removing the screws and removing the bottom casing. The flex cables are very delicate.