Chosen Solution

When the cycle gets to the spin portion the washer tries to speed up but just stops and then the timer jumps from 13 minutes to 1 minute, leaving my laundry soaking wet. I’ve run it empty and it spins at high speed with no problem. I’ve also conducted all of the testing in the manual and reset the machine with no solution. And I don’t get an error code. We’ve also checked the filters and the rotor on the back of the machine. Could it be a faulty drain pump? I’m willing to replace it but don’t want to spend the time and money if I’m wrong. Thanks for any help!

Hi, Here’s a composite image of the Spin Trouble test flowchart and the QC Test Mode procedure taken from p.28 & p.15 of the service manual for the washer. Apologies for the poor image quality but whilst the manual can be viewed online, it is in low demo mode and it is also awkward to use as you have to enter the page number in the box below the document box every time that you wish to change the page. You can download the manual but you have to sign up with the website to do so.

(click on image to enlarge for better viewing) Hopefully a start to find out what the problem is.