Chosen Solution

LG washer had an OE code, I replaced the drain pump and put it back together, now I have a de2 code. I replaced the door lock switch, but to no avail. It clicks when I starts the cycle then displays the de2 code. What else can cause this besides the lock switch? Also, I noticed that the error goes away IF I unplug the newly installed drain pump, but the machine still doesn’t start filling with water.

Hi @sammob88 , Here’s the service manual for the washer. It doesn’t mention a dE2 error code only a dE error code. On p.20 it shows how to enter the diagnostic test mode for the machine and on p.27 it shows the Door Open (dE) troubleshooting flowchart. You may have to check the wiring from the lock to the control board to ensure that it is OK and that it is not just operating the lock but that it is also letting the control board know that it is locked. Hopefully this may be of some help.