Chosen Solution

I am holding Onida 39 Leo LED TV. purchased 8 years back. Now, I start the watching of TV it function OK till initial 30-40 minutes but later on its screen appears black. When it will switched off and again starts it will function normally for 3-5 minutes and again screen disappears. I have observed that one side of TV felt warmer. I called service man he told that its LED stripes need to be replaced with new one and charges are around 4000-5000. Shall I go for repair it or not, I have suggested to replace one stripe which is damaged but service man told that whole LED network of 5 stripes should be replaced. What should I do now, please suggest.

Dr R P Sharma first off it does sound accurate that it is the LED strips that have failed. Since those strips are within the LCD panel it is a bit cumbersome to replace. For that reason alone it is a smart idea to replace all the strips at once. Also, it one strip wore out then it is conceivable that the others will soon fail as well. Replace all of the strips because it is the smartest way for this repair