Chosen Solution

I have a late 2010 MacBook Air that was functioning quite normally until recently the screen is basically jumbled/glitchy, though the unit itself hasn’t sustained any damage. SMC and PRAM resets haven’t solved the issue, but it is possible to log into the device from another Mac and screen sharing shows that the internal computer itself is functioning just fine. A few google searches suggest that the LED driver IC needs replaced. My only problem is that I can’t find the model number of the actual part I need to order… I’m finding several chips for sale that are for subsequent MacBook Air models, but nothing for the MC905LL./A, A1369 model that I have. Any ideas if I’m barking up the right tree here?

I would inspect the LVDS cable and its connections on both the main logic board as well as the panel side as often I find the connections are corroded up.

I would then check the logic board for corrosion as well as look for a cold solder joint around the driver chip and the components around it. You may want to check out the voltage on a scope to see if its jumping around referencing the schematics and board views.