Chosen Solution

Hi there, messed up my iphone’s lcd screen pretty badly and I thought i’d give it a go at fixing the phone myself. I managed to buy the front screen digitiser from my local store but it didnt come together with the lcd shield plate and I was wondering if using my old shield plate would affect the new screen in any way. Any help would be much appreciated.

In most cases replacement displays do not come with the LCD shield unless specifically ordered that way. You will encounter no issues by transferring your old LCD shield to a new display unless you manage to damage the home button cable on the old LCD shield during the process. If you have damaged that cable you can replace the shield and cable together or replace just the home button cable which is adhered the the LCD shield.